For information regarding our well-being model, CLICK HERE.
View of the copper stills

Drop-In Lavender Distillation

Guests staying at Los Poblanos Inn, dining at Campo or visiting the Farm Shop are invited to drop by to meet our distilling team and view a live steam distillation. Learn first-hand how we extract essential oil and hydrosol from our organic lavender plants.

Since 1999, Los Poblanos has been growing, harvesting and distilling lavender on land that was the original headquarters for the historic Los Poblanos Ranch. Lavender is a low water use plant that thrives in our arid environment, and the Los Poblanos fields have grown to hold thousands of plants after years of hand propagating the original lavender plants in our historic greenhouse. Learn more about the agricultural history of the North Valley and how Los Poblanos lavender products are made by attending a live lavender distillation.

Beginning the week of July 4 through August, Tuesdays from 11:30 am - 12:30 pm, Thursdays from 5 - 7 pm and Saturdays from 11:30 am - 12:30 pm.

This is a drop-in experience that requires no advance reservation.

Location

Distillation Hut is located in the back of the courtyard that is just west of the Farm Shop and silos.

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, July 5, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 7, 20225 - 7 PM
  • Saturday, July 9, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 12, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 14, 20225 - 7 PM
  • Saturday, July 16, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 19, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 21, 20225 - 7 PM
  • Saturday, July 23, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 26, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 28, 20225 - 7 PM
  • Saturday, July 30, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Tuesday, August 2, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 4, 20225 - 7 PM
  • Saturday, August 6, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Tuesday, August 9, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 11, 20225 - 7 PM
  • Saturday, August 13, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Tuesday, August 16, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 18, 20225 - 7 PM
  • Saturday, August 20, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Tuesday, August 23, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, August 25, 20225 - 7 PM
  • Saturday, August 27, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Tuesday, August 30, 202211:30 AM - 12:30 PM